things to brighten a rainy monday

So… it’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog. Let’s just say I thought it would be a good idea to find another job in addition to substitute teaching. However, it makes for 14 hour days and an exhausted me. I’ve been too busy to do many crafts lately, but here’s some things I found on Pintrest that I’m loving.

Pinned Image

 

cozy reading fort for adults (from here)

Pinned Image

adorable color combo (from everly true)

 Pinned Image

an easy diy decorative pillow (from here)

Pinned Image

some seriously delicious-looking hot mozzarella caprese dip (from here)

Pinned Image

starbucks recipe for caramel apple spice (from here)

Pinned Image

burberry nails… some day i’ll have the patience to try it! (from here)

Also, today marks the five day mark until my good friend Kelsey gets married! I am getting super pumped to be a part of their special day, so here’s some wedding-themed things I’m digging. Pinned Image

a handmade garter – a little bit of something blue (from here)

Pinned Image

my dream dress (from here)

Pinned Image

cute, affordable decorations (from here)

Pinned Image

vintage ring (from here)

I will definitely be posting pictures from the wedding this weekend. It’s gonna be a night to remember for sure!

allie

1 Comment

Filed under favorite things, food and recipes

One response to “things to brighten a rainy monday

  1. Pingback: Monday Bits Part II « Fat Girl Approved

what choo got to say?

